Testimonials

"Alison thank you so much for the fabulous cake it was an absolute success all the family loved it"

- Caroll (December 2019)

"Hi Alison!! Cakes were very well received!! Everyone thought they looked and tasted amazing! A lot of people asked who made them so hopefully you get a little referred business!! Sending through some pics. And thanks again for your amazing work as always!! Xxx"

- Rebecca (December 2019)

"Thank you! We were absolutely thrilled with the cake and the service too! Thank you again... the cake was absolutely delicious and Lars loved it! We really appreciate it! Thank you!"

- Peta (July 2019)

"Cake was enjoyed by all and especially Ellen. Thank you for your hard work to help make her day special.:

- Tracey H (July 2019)

"Thank you Alison and team for going above and beyond and making the most amazing cupcakes for hubbys special day 😂 not only do they look amazing, but taste delicious as usual! Second time Caking Mad have absolutely smashed it out of the park with my odd cake requests, can’t wait to see what you can create for me next 😁😁"

- Alexandra C (July 2019)

"This is an incredible store with every cake or cookie supply that you'll ever need. Alison is incredibly knowledgeable and shares all the tricks and tips to ensure your creation is perfect. I've ordered cookies from here, done a kids cupcake class, and purchased supplies for cakes for many years. Always happy with the selection, advice, price and encouragement, I can't recommend this place enough! 👍"

- Alli W (April 2019)

"Alison was fantastic went out of her way to to do a a private lesson for my and another lady to teach about cookies. I found it great learnt so much cant wait to do my next class."

- Marianne M (March 2019)

"Thanks so much for a great day, I had so much fun and learned so many useful tips and tricks. I look forward to doing another class!"

- Jessica H (February 2019)

"Absolutely amazing cake thank you Alison. It was wonderful. See you again."

- Catherine (January 2019)

"Staff so lovely and helpful and a large range of items, they'll have what you need!"

- Gem B (January 2019)

"Had some iced gingerbread biscuits recently from Caking Mad. Sensational taste, beautifully decorated & I wanted to eat the whole box.
A great gift for someone if you want their name on them for a birthday or special occasion.
Highly recommend this fantastic talented baker."

- Tracey L (January 2019)

"Thank you Alison, the cake was beautifully presented & sensationally received. An 'Epic Production' they stated!"

- Ashely P (December 2018)

"I shopped in caking mad today and highly recommend them.The owner is lovely and was very helpful.
The store has a great variety of stock and everything I needed,I have two cake supply stores close to my home but Caking Mad is worth the extra travel.
Can't wait till my next visit."

- Julie C (December 2018)

"THANK YOU so much Alison for creating this amazing cake for our little 3 yr old boy who’s crazy about Marvels 💙 Your commitment to creating this beauty was unreal! Your customer service was faultless, and you even went above & beyond what we had discussed! As you see we have one very excited little man that’s wanting to Hulk Smash straight into your cake 😜 I can’t thank you enough, I can certainly recommend you to anyone that asks for a fantastic cake maker 👌🏼❤️ It almost looks too good to eat 🤤😂"

- Yvonne M (September 2018)

"Alison made to order a cake topper figurine of our dog as my daughters cake topper. it was perfect. attention to detail was fantastic. after looking around at so many other places, I also found the perfect bling 21st cake topper. thanks so much, she loved it."

- Anna M (September 2018)

"Thankyou to Alison for making the cupcakes for my mothers recent 80th birthday. Great customer service and the cupcakes simply the best I have tasted. Would definitely recommend."

- Julie G (August 2018)

"Alison made such a beautiful cake for my 25th and took the stress right out of the process!! Thank you"

- Loz M (August 2018)

"We drove for an hour - it was soooo worth it - what a warm friendly environment to learn about decorating Cupcakes. My niece & myself will be back for more classes.
Thank you."

- Berny A (July 2018)

"Great shop, Alison is attentive and helpful, great courses that are really good value. Highly recommend her and the shop."

- Lee-Anne B (July 2018)

"Alison is so organised. Every class I have attended at Caking Mad has been informative and fun. Well worth attending."

- Joylene T (July 2018)

"Made to perfection."

- Jessica C (June 2018)

"Outstanding 21st cake. It looked amazing and tasted so good. I had a custom cake made which turned out lovely. Highly recommend going through caking mad. 5 star service"

- Alex A (June 2018)

"I did the cake decorating 101 class and it was excellent. I had a lot of support from staff member Joanna and left with a beautiful cake. I’ve also ordered a cake for my Son’s birthday, together with cookie pops and everything was such high quality and even better it tasted amazing. I felt really happy with the customer service that I received throughout the ordering, through to the final product. I’d definitely recommend Caking Mad."

- Tam N (May 2018)

"Alison was very helpful in helping me pick the right size cake for my daughters birthday. She made the process so easy and the cake was absolutely beautiful and tasty. Thank you Alison I will be back."

- Nicola R (May 2018)

"I’ve visited Caking Mad for supplies for several cakes now and the service is always friendly and helpful. You can see Alison’s enthusiasm and passion when she serves you. My daughter also did a cupcake decorating class in the school holidays and absolutely loved it!"

- Rebecca K (May 2018)

"This shop is a little jewel!!! So much stock very reasonably priced, with friendly very helpful staff who go out of their way to assist you with anything you need! I recently completed the Beginners course with Alison & now have a beautifully decorated cake & learned so much with many helpful hints - I absolutely loved it!! I can highly recommend Caking Mad to anyone who is into cake decorating or who would like a gorgeous cake made to order for their event!!!" 

- Kathy F (April 2018)

"Had a great day at the Cake Decorating 101 class yesterday! Learnt lots and was a very fun day! Alison and Joanna were fantastic and had lots of helpful knowledge! Would highly recommend!"

- Brook D (April 2018)

"I love this little store!! To my delight, it's packed full of cake decorating supplies, I never leave the store empty handed! Alison is so helpful with advice and answers any questions I may have, to help get my cake made to perfection! I have attended many cake classes here, and love learning new techniques in a fun environment. Thanks Alison!"

- Lou T (March 2018)

"My daughter loved her cake!!! And it tasted delicious!!!"

- Nicky E (March 2018)

"I love this shop! Just completed the 8 week beginners course last night and have gained so much knowledge. Alison is so lovely and helpful and also extremely talented! For anyone wanting to get creative but not sure where to start I would highly recommend joining one of these classes. She also has all the tools of the trade and great advice for anyone wanting to make their own special cake. So pleased to have a “go to” cake decorating shop that is just around the corner and know I will always be welcomed with a smile."

- Julie H (March 2018)
 

"Caking Mad did a wonderful job of my son's 5th birthday cake. A wonderful chocolate mud cake and the 'pure icing topper' was wonderful and looked awesome. We all enjoyed his 'Bumblebee' Transformers cake and would highly recommend grabbing cakes from these delightful people."

- Elicia B (March 2018)

"Highly recommend Caking Mad!! Alison is the friendliest person and is so willing to assist you with whatever baking needs you have! Her classes are fantastic too! Both my son (5 years old) and I have completed classes with Alison and we loved them!"

- Louise C (March 2018)

"Absolutely amazing cookies did such a great job and they tasted as fantastic as they looked. Highly recommend and will definitely be back."

- Susan M (February 2018)

"Thanks Alison for sharing your wisdom and helpful tips. I really enjoyed my Vintage Cupcake class. You’ve inspired me to tryout lots of techniques to get those really professional looking cakes. 
I’m looking forward to my next class."

- Angela J (January 2018)

"We are so happy and lucky to have had Alison and Caking Mad as part of our wedding day. Our wedding cake and cupcakes looked and tasted amazing. We cannot recommend Alison highly enough. She was wonderful to work with, and at short notice too. Thank you for being part of our best day ever. xx"

- Janet B (December 2017)

"Alison is just the best! I asked very late Tuesday night if she could whip me up a cake for family dinner on the Wednesday, not only did she made a delicious cake it was everything I asked for and more! Xx thank you Alison xx"

- Samantha C (December 2017)

"Amazing and helpful staff made a huge difference to my overall day."

- Kirsty M (December 2017)

"Alison made our engagement cake and it tasted phenomenal. She was a dream to work with and took my simple idea to create a masterpiece which was still within our budget. Cannot express his amazing her attention to detail is. Super excited for the wedding cake!!!!" 

- Marcie R (December 2017)

"We ordered a very special Rudolph cake (red velvet mud cake) for our family Christmas gathering this year. Alison delivered above and beyond expectations. He had a gorgeous red nose and beautiful Holly decorations around the bottom and looked so beautiful almost too good to eat but eat we did and it was delicious. Thank you Alison." 

- Dawn B (December 2017)

"Alison made our sons first birthday cake and it was amazing! Everyone kept commenting on how awesome it looked and tasted even better."

- Kylie M (December 2017)

"Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I loved my corgi birthday cake - I didn’t even want to eat it but I’m glad I did because it was delicious!!" 

- Libby P (November 2017)

"Great knowledge and very helpful. Alison did a quick mini class for me.... very easy to pick up the skills. I'm so excited to be trying my own biscuits."

- Beck (November 2017)

"I have been to a number of courses run by Alison. Each time I have learnt fantastic new techniques to enhance any cake/cupcake. Each course has had a very relaxed atmosphere and easy instructions for every level of skill. Thank you Alison for sharing your creative gift."

- Melissa F (September 2017)

"Thank you so much Alison for the beautiful cake at Harper's first birthday yesterday. It was perfect like the day. So gorgeous, very detailed and delicious to eat."

- Roxanne G (September 2017)

"Today I had the pleasure of visiting Caking Mad !! Beautiful shop !! Well done Alison & so happy to see you so happy & doing what you do best."

- Michelle B (July 2017)

"My boys attended the Kids Cupcake Decorating class today and they loved it!!!"

- Rhiannon L (July 2017)

"Ordered an 80 birthday cake from Alison. Gave her a bit of a theme and she ran with it. The result - a fantastic liquorice allsort cake for the delighted birthday boy. It also catered for all dietary requirements.
Fabulous effort Alison, we will definitely order the next big event cake from you as well."

- Marea H (June 2017)

"Amazing talent and delicious cakes. Had my 50th cake made by Alison, it was gorgeous."

- Anne F (June 2017)

"An amazing store with everything you need, but also classes that really give you a better insight to the skills you need. I have been shopping here for years for all cake decorating, and always will!"

- Maria B (April 2017)

See for yourself why Caking Mad has such great reviews and loyal customers! 

Visit our retail store for all your cake decorating supplies, order a custom cake or join one of our many cake decorating classes!